Small School All-State nominees

Each year, 22 members of the Maryland media scene are offered a chance to vote for All-State honors. Each day from now until the ballot is released to the media, we are sharing the names of the players nominated. It is important to note that ADDITIONAL NAMES ARE ADDED EVERY DAY until the ballot is complete. The players generally are added as local all-stars are released, thus some regions may not be represented in this update. Players earn nomination to the All-State ballot by being named to certain all-county, all-league and all-conference first teams and/or through coach's recommendation.
Below is the list of Small School nominees added on the Thursday morning update:
[ premium subscribers can have access to player bios of the all-state nominees by clicking here for SMALL SCHOOL OFFENSE or SMALL SCHOOL DEFENSE]
Small Schools are defined as Class 2A and 1A public schools and all private schools that are not members of the MIAA A Conference and WCAC.
Linemen: Anthony Malik, Brunswick; Tyler Warnert, Walkersville
Linebackers: Humphrey Anuh, Hammond; Steve Attah, Bullis; Christian Cole, McDonough; Dimonte Cosbert, Largo; Nick Crabill, Glenelg; Sean Lewns, Fallston; Ian McMillen, Boonsboro; David Moore, Brunswick; Luke Rinehart, John Carroll; Kirk Robinetter, Allegany; Chad Slifer, South Carroll; Travis Wood, St. Paul's.
Defensive Backs: Eli Crone, Central Maryland Christian; Alonte Dunn, McDonough; Kevin Heine, Oakdale; Hakeem Holland, Edmondson; Demetrius Johnson, Annapolis Area Christian; Zephaniah Langley, Northwood; Montrell Martin, John Carroll; Deion Minor, Century; De'Quan Pettway, Overlea; Zach Poffensberger, Boonsboro; Nick Tucker, Walkersville.
Punters: Christian Reyes, Northwood; Brandon Waters, Joppatowne.